10k for Mind: Training Update 6 (Recovery and Building Momentum)

Tuesday 11th April

Fit 4Fit 3

Just over a week after my last run – which was curtailed after 15 minutes by injury – I ventured out again to try and get myself back into my training.

I realise that my training has been very stop-start so far and it is really frustrating but I guess that is life.

Anyway, I was pleased that I still hit 5km in under 30 minutes and this set me up for the rest of the week.

InstagramCapture_8c419529-2dbe-43f5-8acc-780794c2626d

Saturday 15th April

Fit 2

Fit 1

Really pleased with this effort in which I finished another 10km in a new best time!

Happy with my pacing, happy with my time and thrilled that I could still manage a 10km despite all of the breaks in my training.

I’m going to continue to try and complete one full 10km every week until the big day on Monday 29th May.

Fit 5

Tuesday 18th April

Fit

Fit 1

One week on from my previous 5km I was happy to slightly better my time.

I’m starting to get back into a proper routine after completing three runs in a week for the first time in ages.

Just need to keep it all going now!

I’m really looking forward to participating in the event now it is getting closer and running alongside so many other people with inspirational stories.

WP_20170418_18_36_41_Pro

Until next time…

Rob

x

One thought on “10k for Mind: Training Update 6 (Recovery and Building Momentum)

Leave a Reply

