#TalkMH Mental Health Bloggers Meet Up

Last Saturday I had the pleasure of meeting loads of really inspiring people who are all massively passionate about mental health causes.

Twit

This was at the #TalkMH meet which took place in Hyde Park, London on Saturday 22nd April.

When I started blogging about mental health in February it never crossed my mind that two months later I would be meeting other mental health advocates in real life.

I’m fairly new to the online mental health community on Twitter and it was only by chance that I saw that this event was taking place. I’m so happy that I did though because it was amazing to meet like-minded people who are so supportive of each other.

I felt like the event really strengthened the bond that had been created between everyone online and enhanced the sense of togetherness that exists in the community.

The possibilities of what can be achieved by everyone involved in advocating mental health causes when we come together is really exciting!

If you haven’t come across #TalkMH and its creator Hannah before, I would strongly suggest that you check them out and get involved.

A chat is held on Twitter every Thursday evening at 8.30pm UK time using #TalkMH. Tonight’s topic is as follows:

Twit2

It would be great to see you in the chat tonight.

Everyone is so welcoming and supportive and it would also be great to meet anybody who reads my blogs at future events!

As my parting gift for today, I’ll leave you with some beautiful photos from the event last Saturday…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until next time…

Rob

x

7 thoughts on “#TalkMH Mental Health Bloggers Meet Up

Leave a Reply

