10k for Mind: Training Update 8 (Less Than a Week to go!)

It’s now less than a week to go until my 10k run for Mind on the 29th!

So here is the latest, and final, update on my training (Sorry it’s later than I implied in my YouTube video!)

Sunday 7th May

Fit1

Fit2

I was thrilled to have finished this 10k in under 54 minutes.

I feel like I’m getting quicker and stronger each time I train but I was still exhausted when I finished as you can see from my Instagram!…

IMG_0197

 

Wednesday 10th May

Fit3

Fit4

This was another solid 5k to keep my training going between my attempts at 10k on a glorious sunny evening…

img_0149.jpg

 

Saturday 13th May

Fit5

Fit6

My best 10k yet!

Excited to be approaching the 53 minute mark and I hope I can make it at the event.

IMG_0174

 

Thursday 18th May

Fit7Fit8

Good News: Really pleased to have completed a 5k in less than 26 minutes to keep my training going.

Bad News: It was raining and I finished this run by picking up a minor injury on my left foot.

IMG_0182

 

 

I’m unlikely to run again until the big day on 29th May as I try not to aggravate my injury. However, I’m hopeful that it will clear up fully before Monday and I feel confident I could run with my dodgy foot if I need too!

I just want to thank you all again for all of the support you’ve given me in my training and fundraising.

It has been amazing and really does mean so much to me!

 

 

You can look forward to one more post about my 10k for Mind when I am able to share with you how the event went and my reflections on it all!

Until next time…

Rob

x

Leave a Reply

